God’s Grace is enough ( a thought on the Bible ) 

Listen to a thought on the Bible right here, or read it below.

If you are a follower of Jesus, and right with God you should always be happy, along with healthily, right? 

   Hi I’m Billy David Dickson with a thought on the Bible.

This is what it says in 2 Corinthians 12.

:8 Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

  The teaching which says you should always be healthy, and happy is a lot of times referred to the health,and wealth gospel.

 We can learn from what Paul teaches in 2 Corinthians 12,that the health, and wealth gospel is not Bible.

 There are times God will take away our pain, but other times like for Paul here he wants to teach us something. He wanted to teach Paul his grace was sufficient to see him through his trial.He might want to do the same for you. You see God’s grace not only allows us to come into a relationship with Christ. It also allows us to deal with setbacks, and the hard stuff in life.

   Those who teach the wealth, and health gospel must believe Paul was not right with God. Though they may not admit that. 

     I don’t know what you are facing today. It may be a divorce, death of a love one, a health issue, a child who is struggling in the faith. A parent who is getting older. Like I said I don’t know what you are facing, I do know just like it was for Paul,God’s grace is enough to see you through what you are facing. 

   The Bible says we can do all things through Christ, but we must let him into the driver’s seat. He is not our copilot. He is the Master, the Lord, and Savior.Turn your issue over to him. Do it today.

 That is a thought on the Bible.

Until next time,

I’m Billy David Dickson 
All Rights Reserved, 2017

This blog may be reproduced in whole or in part with a full attribution statement. Contact Billy or read more commentary on https://billydteacher.wordpress.com/.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

