My respect for this judge has grown, on the other hand my respect for some Senators from the left has gone down

Here are some thoughts I posted on a friend’s Facebook page about the hearings taking place for President Trump’s nominee for the Supreme Court.     I think he did a great job of answering the questions from the Senators who were trying to trap him in my view. . I was also proud of the Nebraska US senator Ben Sasse when his turn came up to ask the judge a question. The left is doing everything to keep this good man off of the court. It does drive one nuts. He s a judge he should not comment on current court cases, or possible court cases. He is doing well with his answers. I am not sure I could have self control. 

       I also saw one Senator cut him off and didn’t let him complete his answer. The reason they didn’t have time. Well if the senator had not taken so much of his time in asking a question about a court case, they would have had time for the judge’s full answer.

    Pray for this judge. After watching a little of the hearing today my respect for this judge has grown. My respect for some senators outside of the one from Nebraska has gone down. Perhaps we should have hearings on weather these senators can serve in government. 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

