Grandpa helped care for 6-month-old grandson with cancer. Now 18, that grandson is helping him


At a young age, Kyriss said, his grandfather Paul Glause took care of him.

“I had a picture of my grandpa where I was all pumped up from chemotherapy and not doing real good,” he said. “I saw him feeding me my bottle. I’ve heard stories about how I wouldn’t let anyone else hold me but him.”
Now cured of LCH, Kyriss, a senior and wrestler at Grand Island Central Catholic, is returning the favor to his grandfather, who he said has had “many different cancers,” including prostate cancer, lung cancer and bladder cancer. Kyriss has helped with various duties at his grandparents’ roughly 1,000-acre farm near St. Libory, where Kyriss also lives.

( Read the rest of this good news story. )

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

