Local Ten-Year-Old Believing God For Tripled Allowance


TOLEDO, OH—Ten-year-old Jacob Riley is putting his faith into action and believing God for a threefold increase in his weekly allowance, sources reported Tuesday.

“I’m just laying claim to the material blessings that belong to me in Christ,” explained the fifth grader, echoing the beliefs his parents have discussed in front of him countless times.
“God didn’t create me to be average, to just get by,” Riley, flanked by his parents, explained to reporters. “He created me to prosper, to succeed, to dream big, to be above average. I’m no ordinary Joe; I’m a child of the most high God, and my heavenly Father does not desire for me to live in lack.”
( Read the rest of this story. )

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

