Best Christmas gift for mom 

Christmas gift for mom: written by Billy David Dickson Hi children: Uncle Billy here. Boys and girls is there somebody you want to buy a gift for but don’t know what to get them or you don’t have enough spending money. Well in our story today we will hear about a little boy who didn’t have money to get a gift for his mom around Christmas but ended up giving her the best Christmas gift he could have given her. Listen to it. 

Jackie Brown had just finished her third week of 

Chemotherapy. 

 It was taking quite a tow on Jackie. She had been missing a lot of work at the insurance company she had been working at. However even though she was very tired Jackie decided there was no way she was going to miss anymore work. 

Mrs. Brown drove as fast as she could from the hospital to her job.

   When she got to her job there was a note on her desk that the head man Mr. Thompson wanted to see her as soon as she got in. 

  Right away she went to see Mr. Thompson. Mr. Thompson told her to have a seat.

         “You have been a very hard worker. Jackie when you are here all of us enjoy the hard worker you are. However you have been missing too much work. I hate to do this but I am afraid we are going to have to let you go. I am sorry and we wish you the best.” Mr. Thompson explained to Mrs. Brown. 

       Mrs. Brown was shocked and very sad. She tried to explained to Mr. Thompson she had been missing work because of her health issues. However he would not let her.

  “We have a firm rule about how much work you can miss and you have gone passed that. I am sorry. Have a good day Jackie,” Mr. Thompson said as he walked out the door. 

    Mrs. Brown had tears coming down her eyes as she drove home.

After being home for a few hours her 12 year old son Timothy came running in from school. 

   “Hi mom. I had a great day at school.”

             “Son we need to have a talk,” Mrs. Brown told her son.

                      “Mom did my teacher call you about me throwing some snow balls at school? Timothy asked.

     “No but perhaps I need to call your teacher.”

            “Oh me and my big mouth,” expressed Timothy. 

                     “Timothy I want to talk to you about my job.”

                       “Hey I thought you told me you were going to be at work this afternoon.”

                             “Son I got fired today because I missed too much work”

                     “Mom that is not fair. The only reason you miss work is because of you having cancer. “.  

( Listen to the rest of this story at the link below. )

( Audio )

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

