Using the Bible to punish your child 

( Below is something I posted on a Facebook board. The topic was having your child copy from the Bible when he , or she is bad. )

Ok I will never tell somebody how to parent unless of course they are abusing their child. I heard a youth speaker say this once if you make your child write from the Bible it will not be a book about God’s love. That is a fear I have. The Bible should be a guide book. Not a book used for punishment. I know many good and Godly parents will disagree with me. Those of us who love Jesus our goal should be to see children’s hearts changed. I believe there are times children need to have strict punishment. However I think parents should be careful about making their children write from the Bible when they are bad. Just a thought.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

